ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC HONORS, FOX Monday, Sept. 18 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT),

The 16th Annual ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC HONORS will return to FOX for a second year, airing Monday, Sept. 18 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), bringing Country superstars to the network. The all-star event, dubbed the “Country Music industry’s favorite night,” will recognize several special honorees, including ACM Triple Crown Award recipient Chris Stapleton, ACM Poet’s Award recipients Clint Black, Mary Chapin Carpenter, and K.T. Oslin, ACM international Award recipient Kane Brown, and ACM Icon Award recipient Tim McGraw. 

Four-time ACM Award winner Carly Pearce will return for a third year to host the ceremony. Pearce will also grace the stage with a musical performance. Across the star-studded evening of live music and tributes, audiences will see additional performances from iconic country music artists, including ACM Lift Every Voice Award recipient BRELAND, ACM Award winner Chris Janson, 12-time ACM Award winning trio Lady A, 15-time ACM Award winner and 2018 ACM Entertainer of the Year Keith Urban, three-time ACM Award winner Trisha Yearwood, four-time ACM Award nominee Brandy Clark, eight-time ACM Award nominee Jordan Davis, ACM Award nominated duo The War And Treaty, ACM Award nominee Bailey Zimmerman, as well as Emily Shackelton, Anne Wilson, and more. The full line-up of artists included in the FOX primetime special will be released in the coming weeks. 

“We are thrilled to be working with FOX for a second year to bring one of our industry’s favorite nights, filled with emotional tributes and unforgettable performances, to primetime television,” said Academy of Country Music CEO Damon Whiteside. “The exceptional honorees and performers at the Academy of Country Music Honors show will provide an extraordinary night of non-stop entertainment for music fans all across the country and an undeniable highlight for our Country Music community this fall.”

Leave a Reply